Autographed Key of Sea Album


Out of stock

Product Description

Key of Sea is permanently out of Stock on Jennifer’s website but can be downloaded from the following:



Jennifer will be releasing a NEW 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL EDITION Key of Sea Fall/Winter of 2016 with updated artwork (digipak instead of jewel case), as well as  remixed/reorchestrated bonus tracks. Please subscirbe to her newsletter and “like” her on Facebook to keep up to date with announcements.



Key of Sea is Jennifer’s debut album, featuring 13 original beautifully orchestrated pieces centered around the piano.

Track Listing

1. A Beautiful Storm

2. Prelude in F

3. Release

4. You By My Side

5. Suite Dreams (ft. Carolyn Southworth)

6. Will’s Song

7. Old Movie Romance

8. Pure

9. O Mio Babbino Caro (ft. Erika Nisbet)

10. The Red Aspens

11. Somewhere

12. The Tempest

13. Sospiro

Interesting Facts about this Album:

Will’s Song was written during Jennifer’s courtship with her

husband. She performed it for him at their wedding reception

as her wedding gift to him.

– Old Movie Romance was the very first song Jennifer ever


– It took 4 different photo shoots at the beach to get the cover

shot for the album, after battling wind, and trying to beat the sunset.

– Many of the songs on the album feature Jennifer playing the violin.

She used a technique of blending her own violin with sampled instruments

to create a more authentic orchestration.

– Many of the songs from this album have been featured in

film, television, and commercial work.

– Key of Sea was featured on both Kathy Parsons and Michael

Debbage’s “Best of the Decade” lists.

– A Beautiful Storm’s opening theme is based on the MacDowell

2nd Piano Concerto, which Jennifer performed with the Murray Symphony

in 2002.

Produced by Jennifer Thomas
Mixed and mastered by Zak Dewey

Beats by Zak Dewey

Vocals by Erika Nisbet

Violins by Jennifer Thomas and Carolyn Southworth

Photography by Jen Nance and Ron Southworth

All songs composed, performed, and orchestrated

by Jennifer Thomas

Except “Somewhere”, composed by Leonard Bernstein, arranged by Jennifer Thomas
and “Sospiro”, adapted from Franz Liszt’s Etude No. 39 in D Flat Major (“Un Sospiro”),
arranged by Jennifer Thomas. All songs ©Tickled Ivory Music, (ASCAP) Except “Somewhere”, ©Leonard Bernstein
Music Publishing Company.

Recorded at Tickled Ivory Studios, Seattle, WA
and ZDPro Studios, Brier, WA

© 2007 Tickled Ivory Music (ASCAP)
Distributed by Tickled Ivory Music, Seattle, WA.
All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.


Additional Information

Weight .25 lbs
Dimensions 5 x 5 x .5 in
Release date:

Jan 2007

Record/Publishing Label

© Tickled Ivory Music

Total running time:

51 min, 28 sec


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Autographed Key of Sea Album”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *